La Maestra Bilingue

Technology in the Classroom

Posted on: March 5, 2011

Today the committee that funded our grant for Ipod in our class came to visit. I enjoyed sharing the wonderful thing my students have been able to do with the iPods However, when discussing with my friend who wrote the grant with me, I realize that I am utilizing the iPods much more than she is. Why? I’m more technologically inclined and less afraid to try new things with the tools given to me. Some teachers have wonderful technology available to them, but they don’t have the time or desire to figure out how to implement them in their class. I wish I could transport myself into all those classrooms to help those teachers! I hope that through this blog and my website, I can develop some articles that will in a way bring a bit of what I have learned into the classroom. In the long run, the students are the ones who benefit and isn’t that what we all are shooting for?

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

