La Maestra Bilingue

Exciting things coming soon!

Posted on: January 22, 2013

While I have more or less settled into my “non-teaching” life, the teacher in me still threatens to sneak out on occasion. This morning I woke up in the middle of a dream where I was spending my last day at the school teaching and I was questioning whether I was making the right decision. I do miss my students and the staff. I don’t miss the endless testing and piles of papers to be graded. I really enjoy working for myself and setting my own schedule. Granted, I sometimes don’t get as much done as I’d like to, but I also take time to enjoy life more. I might walk around the ranch for an hour before coming to work in my office or I might just take the laptop outside and work for awhile. Better yet, take a horse-riding break!

I haven’t forgotten my mission to provide resources for bilingual teachers. I have a ton of ideas that have been stewing in my brain for the last year. Some of them are almost ready to come out into the real world. I have a project I’m working on right now that should be available to the public within a month or so. I am really excited about it. I have found a way to create some of the apps that have been floating around in my head without paying an arm and a leg for the programming. They might be a little simpler, but I think they will still be good tools for teachers (and other language learners whether in a school setting or not). Hopefully as I get more experience, they will be a bit more complex and a few more bells and whistles. I’ll definitely keep you up-to-date….hopefully soon I’ll be posting an announcement of where to download my next project!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

